The Agatha Raisin series

Agatha Raisin and the Potted Gardener

M.C. Beaton

Agatha Raisin's third adventure complete with brand new cover design.
Agatha goes digging where she shouldn't...

Agatha is taken aback when she finds a new woman ensconced in the affections of her attractive bachelor neighbour, James Lacey. The beautiful Mary Fortune is superior in every way, especially when it comes to gardening - and with Carsely Garden Open Day looming, Agatha feels this deficiency acutely.

So when Mary is discovered murdered, buried upside down in a pot, Agatha seizes the moment and immediately starts yanking up village secrets by their roots and digging the dirt on the hapless victim. But Agatha has an awkward secret too . . .

Praise for the Agatha Raisin series:

'Sharp, witty, hugely intelligent, unfailingly entertaining . . . M. C. Beaton has created a national treature.' Anne Robinson, The Times

'The Miss Marple-like Raisin is a refreshingly sensible, wonderfully eccentric, thoroughly likeable heroine.' Booklist

Readers' comments

Wed 10th Aug 2011
A great escapism read that does not take long to finish, but is a joy to read and is part of an excellent series.
C & R Crime
A format, 256 pp
Published 22nd Feb 2010
ISBN: 9781849011365
Markets: World
RRP £7.99
Amazon logo
Have your say


If you'd like us to email you when M.C. Beaton's books are published, please enter your email address below and click "Sign-up"
Print books

Send to a friend