Welcome to AgathaRaisin.com

the home of the Agatha Raisin series of crime books and ebooks, the Hamish Macbeth books and the many novels and mystery books of author M.C. Beaton (Marion Chesney).

If you like crime fiction books by Agatha Christie or the crime novels of Alexander McCall Smith you'll love Agatha Raisin, M.C. Beaton's series of crime books set in the Cotswolds village of Carsely. Find all the Agatha Raisin books in order here.

M.C. Beaton is also the author of the Hamish MacBeth murder mystery series set in Lochdubh in the Scottish Highlands. Find the complete Hamish Macbeth book series here listing all books in order.

M.C. Beaton books include her witty and entertaining Regency romance series, now available as paperbacks and ebooks. Or find out more about M.C.Beaton herself here.


Go everywhere with M.C. Beaton!

Keep up with her latest news, views, wit and wisdom on Twitter and Facebook

Catch up with the latest from M.C.Beaton on Facebook





See all Hamish Macbeth cover painting and vote for your favourite

What's your favourite Hamish cover? Vote here



Agatha Raisin and the Quiche of Death by M.C. BeatonNew to Agatha?

Download Agatha Raisin Book 1 for just 99p

Get started with Agatha Raisin and the Quiche of Death for just 99p

from our M.C. Beaton Amazon Kindle Store >

Biography - find out all about Agatha's early life! Read her funny  - and surprising - biography HERE.




If you'd like us to email you when M.C. Beaton's books are published, please enter your email address below and click "Sign-up"
Print books

Send to a friend